Community Advisory Council

Anne Alsedek

Don  Alsedek

Sharia Benn

William Benn

Aaron  Bomar


Gilinda Cousar

Marian Camon Dornell

Jesse Hyche

Neeka Jones

Dana Kinsey

Kelly Summerford

DeAnna Williams

Johntrae Williams

Sharia Benn


Executive Artistic Director

Johntrae Williams

Vice President

Jesse D. Hyche, Jr.


Founding Strategic Planning Committee

Sharia Benn  Leonard Dozier  Lee Kenneth Richardson  Anne Alsedek  Donald Alsedek

Sankofa African American Theatre Company

1425 Crooked Hill Road, P. O. Box 61183

Harrisburg, PA 17106-1183         717-214-3251

Sankofa African American Theatre Company receives state arts funding support through a grant from the Pennsylvania Council on the Arts, a state agency funded by the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania and the National Endowment for the Arts, a federal agency, The Foundation for Enhancing Communities, and Dauphin County.